2.15.15

I made a quick drawing, intending for the action of my hand and body to be the content and the drawing to be the by-product.  Then I self-analyzed until it hurt.  I made some associations between this impulsive drawing and my artistic process that may or may not be complete rubbish.   I’ve determined that I am capricious and erratic: quick to generate ideas and quick to by-pass their development.  I also fully believe the by-product of this by-product, my soiled hand, is far more beautiful than the idea, the action or the drawing.  Happenstance takes the lead! (no pun intended.) photo-9 photo-10

Leave a Reply

